New Recipes Coming Soon

20160327_082122-2

I took a hiatus from blogging for a minute. A girl’s gotta sleep in and have strong coffee and breakfast in bed and unplug from it all sometimes. And also, life happens – and sometimes, it knocks you off your ass.

In my case, I learned that a series of decisions made without the right intention, will catch up with you. That if I didn’t check in with myself regularly, I took the mindfulness out of daily life – which seems to cause an unfortunate ripple effect. I also learned that some mistakes are quite large and all encompassing, that it can take some time to emerge from that quicksand.

My passion for health led me to start setting health related intentions each day. Even when my personal life was a wreck, the act of taking control of the things I could – discovering fresh produce and how to use it, not burning the quinoa, making meals (for a party of 1, or for friends), making lunch for the workday … felt nourishing and important.

And, although I haven’t posted in awhile – I’ve still spent a lot of time in the kitchen. That’s where it happens, right? All the good things happen in the kitchen – slowly simmering soup, roasting vegetables, pouring tea, sipping wine with friends, grinding up the coffee beans, snapping open sugar snap peas, inhaling the aroma of fresh herbs and spices, dropping a bag of rice … and then groveling for all the grains.

The stuff of life happens in the kitchen.

 

About chelseaeva

recipe developer, nutrition guru, food policy geek.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Recipes Coming Soon

  1. My kitchen is the heart of my world 🙂
    It sounds like you’ve had a learning time recently, definitely time for nourishing now x

  2. Rae Bonfanti says:

    Excited to see your new recipes!

Leave a Reply

